Open: New Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Waitlist Now Open, View Details & Apply Online Now!


The Mankato and Blue Earth County EDAs are serving the cities of Mankato, North Mankato, Eagle Lake, Lake Crystal, Amboy, Mapleton and Good Thunder.

Please be aware that applications for this Section 8 waiting list are only accepted from individuals and families who qualify for local preference (more details below)

Waitlist OPEN Times

The Mankato and Blue Earth County EDAs Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher waiting list opened on April 18, 2017 at 12:00 am, and is scheduled to close on May 2, 2017 at 11:59 pm (CST)

Application Information

Good news: You can APPLY for this Section 8 Waitlist ONLINE, from your computer, tablet or mobile device!

If you’re interested in applying, you can do so by accessing the online application page LOCATED HERE



This waiting list is not accepting paper applications and only online enrollment is available. If you don’t have internet access at home, you can use a computer at any public library in your city and submit an application from there.

Please don’t submit more than 1 waitlist application per Registrant – all duplicate applications will NOT be accepted.

Those who apply will be randomly selected and placed on the waiting list via a random lottery process, after sorting preferences (from the application page: “Head of household or spouse must live in Blue Earth County, work at least 30 hours a week in Blue Earth County, or attend school fulltime in Blue Earth County. Veterans that qualify for local preference will also receive Veteran’s Preference”)

If you have any additional questions, please read the Public Notice posted by the Mankato and Blue Earth County EDAs, or give them a call at the number provided below.



Mankato and Blue Earth County EDAs Contact Info

10 Civic Center Plaza

Mankato, MN

(507) 387-8600